Simple Days

Take me back to the days of the sun Of running fields and rooftop fun.

When we held each day in our palms

And the bus ride that never left our hearts.

I knew back then what you meant

And I sang to you,like you’re my own.

I’ve never felt this way since then.

And I’ve not seen those eyes again.

Not the way they looked into mine.

I miss the way I laughed through the night.

Me and you have not reached out in so long,

I reckon we’ve outgrown

The talk of not outgrowing.

Take me back to you.

Back to me.

Back to when we meant what we said or didn’t.

Take me back to the simple days.

-Pratz

Leave a Reply

