3 Face Packs that are easy on the skin and light on the pocket.

We all understand the importance of a good skin regime and we know how hard it is to find products that suit our skin and do not burn a hole in our pocket at the same time. At this time of the year, it is so hot and humid in India that skin breakouts and acne are just unfortunate side effects. But combating this issue doesn’t need to cost a lot.

FullSizeRender 175.jpg

Today, I will be talking about 3 face packs that can be used regularly and do not damage the skin and do not cost a magnitude.

The first in line is the Himalaya Herbals – Purifying Neem Pack. We all have probably seen it in every grocery store we go to daily and some of you might have even given it a try. To be honest I was a bit skeptical about using this one as I thought well Himalaya is a local brand and I generally don’t use a lot of Himalaya products so I didn’t think it would do my skin any good but I was grossly mistaken. I was going on holiday and just picked this up because it was small and I could easily pack it up. I have to say, I really like the way my skin feels after using it. It is mild and leaves your skin feeling refreshed and if you have acne, it doesn’t burn or itch but help fight it as well. The small tube is just for Rs. 70 and the bigger tube is available for Rs. 111. If you like to use face packs on a regular basis, you must give this one a go.

IMG_7750.JPG

The second pack is by FabIndia and it is their lightning and clarifying face pack. It has Papaya extracts in it and I find it most useful to use during the evening or after a day out because it cleans away the dust that settles in your pores. It is perfect for oily skin as it absorbs the oil but does not make your skin dry. Its cost is Rs. 390 and can be bought it any FabIndia store.

FullSizeRender.jpg

The third pack that I am going to talk about is my absolute favorite. I find it to be a must-have all year round. It is the Mud Pack – neem tulsi by FabIndia again. It has pieces of tulsi leaves. It is perfect if you have oily skin and acne issues. It doesn’t dry your skin but leaves it feeling so soft and refreshed and oil free. It helps with drying out the pimples and makes sure they don’t leave behind a mark. It is available for Rs. 350. The only issue is that FabIndia has been bringing out new packaging for its face packs so I’m not sure whether this is available in the store as of yet but if it is I suggest you pick it up in a heartbeat. I’m sure you won’t be disappointed.

FullSizeRender 176.jpg

That is it for today’ blogpost. Please subscribe for never missing an update on the blog. Thanks for taking the time to read it and if you have any questions do not hesitate to talk to me. Have a nice day 🙂

I have added links where you can find these products online. Happy Face Packing 🙂

Himalaya Herbal Face Pack    –

Papaya Face Pack – FabIndia

Neem and Tulsi Facepack – Fab India – I could not find the mudpack but this is its equivalent.

-Pratz

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Azra says:

    I never tried anything from Himalaya even though we have it here. This one sound great, especially because I have problematic skin. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Pratz says:

      You should definitely try it. I also have problematic skin and this definitely helps. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

